Academic Programs

The Foundation University Islamabad (FUI), a project of Fauji Foundation was established under a federal charter in October 2002. The University's programmes of study have been duly accredited by Higher Education Commission (HEC), National Computing Education Accreditation Council (NCEAC), Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC), College of Physicians and Surgeons of Pakistan (CPSP) and Pakistan Medical and Dental Council (PM&DC). The University has been rated as category 'W4' (the highest rating category) by the HEC and is also an ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management System Certified by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service.

Programs360x270 1

Foundation University Islamabad Campus (FUIC)

The Foundation University Islamabad Campus (FUIC) consists of Foundation University Medical College (FUMC), Foundation University College of Dentistry (FUCD), Foundation University Institute of Rehabilitation Sciences (FUIRS), 
Foundation University College of Nursing (FUCN),  the University Secretariat and Fauji Foundation Hospital (FFH) (Teaching Hospital of FUMC).

Academic Programs


Foundation University Rawalpindi Campus (FURC)

Foundation University Rawalpindi Campus (FURC) is providing education in Engineering, IT, Management Sciences, Education, Liberal Arts and Social Sciences from bachelors to doctoral level. The campus consists of state-of-the-art Academic Blocks which have modern classrooms, IT labs, conference rooms, engineering laboratories, video conferencing facility, well

equipped library, art rooms, faculty work stations, management offices and seminar halls. Furthermore, a Media House, an FM Channel and a Psychological Clinic has also established in order to provide on job training to students.

FURC has following faculties and departments:-

Faculty of Engineering & IT
    Department of Software Engineering
    Department of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Arts & Social Sciences
    Department of Psychology
    Department of Arts And Media
    Department of English

Faculty of Business & Technology
    Department of Business Administration
    Department of Technology & Innovation
    Department of Economics And Finance

Academic Programs